Programs

The Spin-O-Rama 70s Hour

Join your hostess with the mostest, Esther for an hour of the music that made the 70s groovy. The music is guaranteed to bring back memories of the decade you grew up in.  Sunday mornings at 10:00 a.m. Pacific time.


Humboldt 101 “Classic" & Humboldt 101 “Today"

Because a song by Doris Day can't blend well after one by Chicago, we’ve created TWO day parts for our listeners. In response to, “I like music like Paul Mauriat and Tony Bennett” AND “Can you play Kansas and The Eagles?”…enjoy Humboldt 101 CLASSIC and Humboldt 101 TODAY.

CLASSIC:  10pm - 9am Pacific; 1am - noon Eastern  TODAY:  9am - 10pm Pacific; Noon - 1am Eastern


VOA World News • Metro Weather • Swing Thing

Every-other-hour, we present 5-minutes of world news from The Voice of America (VOA). We’ve always looked to carry an unbiased, informative and always up to date, source of news on our music station. We hope you enjoy VOA from Washington D.C. 

Veteran Meteorologist, Pat Pagano delivers clear, concise weather forecasts starting at 6:30 a.m. Pacific time weekdays. Whether you’re planning travel or just want to know what to wear comfortably, Pat’s forecasts from Metro Weather let you know what to expect.

Fred Hall's SWING THING is featured on the weekends and includes classic interviews and music from the Swing Era. If you love the stars from the big bands, you'll love this show! Sundays 3:00 p.m. Pacific Time.


Fred Hall with studio guests in the late ‘40s.

Fred Hall in the studio in the ‘40s.

    

© HUMBOLDT 101 RADIO 2018